EuroUSA International Moving Reviews

google
Vincent Salimi
March 2, 2024

Seamless International Moving Experience with EuroUSA Shipping Inc I recently had the opportunity to use EuroUSA Shipping Inc for my move from Paris, France, to the Bay Area in California, and I couldn't be more satisfied with their service. From start to finish, the process was streamlined and executed with the utmost professionalism, making what could have been a stressful international move seem effortless. Ken and James, in particular, were standout representatives of the company. They were not just helpful; they were genuinely committed to ensuring that all aspects of my move went smoothly. They were available at all times to answer any questions I had, providing clarity and peace of mind throughout the entire process. Their customer service was exceptional, and it was clear that they prioritized my satisfaction and comfort above all else. The moving team itself was equally impressive. Each member was professional, handling my belongings with care and efficiency. It's often a concern when moving internationally that items may be lost or damaged, but EuroUSA Shipping Inc's meticulous attention to detail and careful handling left me confident in the safety of my possessions. What stood out most, aside from the exceptional service provided by Ken and James, was the trustworthiness of the entire operation. Moving across the world can be a daunting task, filled with uncertainties and potential complications. However, EuroUSA Shipping Inc made me feel secure and supported at every step. In conclusion, I highly recommend EuroUSA Shipping Inc to anyone facing an international move. Their combination of professional service, personal attention, and reliability makes them a standout choice. Ken and James, along with the rest of the team, have my deepest gratitude for making my transition to California as smooth and stress-free as possible.

google
Robert Howard
March 1, 2024

I'm VERY glad we chose this service. For our move from Houston Texas to Portugal, everything arrived in perfect condition. The service was from inside our USA home to inside our Portugal home (condo - stairs). Service was excellent. The company picking the items up was wonderful with the care they took wrapping and preparing furniture while barcoding every individual item and box with a description so they could be tracked. I could not be more satisfied. This was all at a lower cost than estimates I had made based on online pricing. The owner of this company had excellent communication as well and quickly responded to any question or concerns. He hires subcontractors and other companies but we had great communications from all companies all the way through. As a pro-tip, we also included an Apple air tag in an item we shipped and was able to have online mapping/tracking of our stuff the whole way. No regrets.

google
Matthew S
January 24, 2024

Ken managed our move from NY to Sydney. Final invoice amount ended up being 30% greater than the quoted amount, despite us having disposed of two of the largest furniture items (the ol bait and switch). Our goods then sat in the US for months before being loaded onto the vessel for shipping. The kicker was him telling us that the shipment would be loaded the next day (multiple times) but when I looked up the vessel IMO that our goods were supposedly being loaded on, and the vessel was currently in Korea. He strung us along for months, before our shipment finally arrived in Sydney (in August, after our good we’re packed up in the first week of January), upon which we discover multiple issues with the shipment. Broken furniture, poorly packed items. Oh, and an extra $500+ charge for a “difficult delivery” to an inner city terrace house?! If I could do this again, I’d have gone for the slightly more expensive quote and hopefully would have had a better experience.

google
Craig Koller
December 30, 2023

I moved form Stamford, Ct to Portimao Portugal September 15,2023, the ship left Oct 15 and we had our things delivered Dec 7, 2023 everything went very well the men that came in Ct were very good they packed everything I wanted them to pack. In Portugal I had a delivery to our apt and then to a storage house, they did a great job unpacking and what I asked them to do. Very good communication on both sides US Ken and Europe Kate I was keep updated when the ship would arrive and how long for customs to clear everything. I would highly recommend them!!

google
Wanda W
December 21, 2023

Very professional and polite. Wonderful service. I will recommend to any one Thank you

google
Whitney Carloss
December 21, 2023

Ken was a pleasure to work with. I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and the contact. He had helped my husband with his move from Colorado to Scotland the year prior and his move was extremely smooth. I followed a year later and had the same great experience. I would highly recommend anyone moving internationally to use them.

google
Jessie Toetenel
October 24, 2023

I was happy I used EuroUSA shipping to move my household goods to America. They were friendly, very helpful and very communicative. I always knew where my goods were. The only little comment is that some of the goods were a bit broken, but that is normal when you move so much.

google
Kim Genkinger
September 27, 2023

Moving can be stressful! Navigating an international move— remotely—just completely overwhelming. But not with EuroUSA. In fact, this was my second international move with them, and I would recommend their team and service to anyone looking to have their belongings cared for during what can be a very stressful time. From the minute I reached out, their US point of contact was kind, professional, and thorough. He was also patient as I figured out how best to navigate this move from across the world, and followed-up with me about my needs until I was ready to pull the trigger. My items were carefully packed, I was kept in the loop about the ship's departure name, date, and expected arrival in the US port and that date was on target—give or take a day. From there, I was given access to a portal that allowed me to watch my belongings as they went through customs and finally, scheduled a time to have my items delivered at my door in what I thought was a very reasonable timeframe. The guys arrived with my boxes, were courteous, and helped me unpack the boxes as there were a lot of precious breakables in my shipment. All arrived intact. Big thank you to the team at EuroUSA.

google
Vivian Morgan
September 23, 2023

Ken Treschitta of EuroUSA Shipping Inc. managed every aspect of our move from South Carolina to Portugal. Every component of the move was professional. Ken gave us a fair price and, a week before the movers arrived, he did a virtual walk though where he gave us options for saving money. The movers were efficient and professional on both sides of the Atlantic, and we received our personal belongings exactly when Ken said we would. In addition, EuroUSA expertly handled the customs process, which is a big deal. There were no crazy, costly surprises. I highly recommend Ken and EuroUSA to anyone planning an international move.

google
Peter Bale
September 23, 2023

The company and staff did a very good job with my move from rural Oregon, USA to Bath, England. The turned up on time, and delivered on time. I recommend them. If you pack boxes yourself, take the time to do it right, or use professionals to do it for you!

google
Barry Scott
August 15, 2023

My wife and I recently relocated from a small town in Georgia, USA to Graz, Austria. After researching several moving companies, I contacted EuroUSA Shipping. Ken Treschitta responded very quickly and continued to respond and answer many questions as our moving planning progressed. Ken guided us through each step very patiently. As we had no idea how many cubic feet of space we needed for the shipping container, Ken set up video call and viewed all the items we wanted to move to Austria and then provided an estimate of the cubic feet and the total cost of moving based on the estimate of needed space. Ken was very accurate in his estimate. We shipped a very large sofa, some chairs, several large framed photos and art, lots of books and lots of various fragile glass, ceramic and other very fragile items. Although we packed many of the small fragile items, the movers Ken used packed almost everything and spent a great deal of time very carefully wrapping and packing our belongings. Each box or large items was assigned a tracking number/item number and that list was provided to us as soon as the packers were finished so that we could later confirm the arrival of each item when it was delivered in Austria. After all our stuff left our house in the US, we received updates on its status and whereabouts including what port it was shipped from, where in Europe it would land and when it would be delivered. We had chosen door to door service so the cost included packing, getting through EU customs and delivery to our new home. The only additional cost that we had not anticipated was a fee for the EU delivery service because they had to carry our belongings up two flights of stairs without an elevator. Of all our shipped items, not a single items was broken or damaged or missing. The delivery people drove our stuff down from the Netherlands as soon as it cleared EU Customs (there were no duties paid and no problems identified) and carefully carried our belongings up to our new flat. The service provided by Ken and his team of companies was excellent and just as advertised. Based on our experience with this international move, I highly recommend EuroUSA Shipping and if you are moving from the US, I recommend consulting with Ken Treschitta.

google
Kay Burton
July 15, 2023

EuroUSA Shipping is fantastic! We worked with Ken and we were more than satisfied with the services provided in moving our household goods. We had a huge move overseas and were very hesitant on trusting anyone with our goods, but after plenty of research we decided to work with EuroUSA on a recommendation. We are so thankful for Ken and all of our goods were easily taken care of and delivered with ZERO damage. The total time frame from pickup to delivery was 3 months and to us that came very quickly. Thank you so much Ken!

google
Felix Lee
June 12, 2023

Ken was a great help in supporting my move on the quotation and logistics arrangement at short notice while we were in Paris and continued to our arrival in the US. Great customer service and prompt follow up and good follow through. I would definitely use them again.

google
Erik Krols
April 27, 2023

We made this year two moves with this company from the USA - NC to Tenerife (Spain). First a groupage. The goods arrived in perfect shape. No damage. The local movers, contracted by EuroUSA did a great job moving and unpacking everything in the house. This positive experience made us decide to do a full container transport, same destination. Again we have to underline the excellent assistance of Ken Tresschita , from the beginning sending us in both cases the estimates, then organizing the transportation. At any moment he answered our multiple questions by email within minutes, even out of the working hours. He showed his flexibility giving us the opportunity to add at the last moment some objects to the container. Ken Tresschita went far beyond what one expect from the service of a moving company. He did a follow up from the beginning of the move until the very end. The container arrived in a minimum time lap at Tenerife. Again the unloading process and moving into our house went perfectly. After this positive experience we are planning to have a third transportation from the US to Tenerife (Spain). Thank you Ken.

google
Lawrence Rush
April 26, 2023

Very happy with this company after switching from one that was higher priced and less efficient. Ken, and then the shipping people were in regular contact as to how things were progressing with my move from NY to Berlin. Questions were answered quickly. And everything arrived well packed and intact...just a little piece of a dish broke off which I was able to glue back...but that was it. Considering all these boxes had been through, I was very impressed. I hope I don't have to do this again, but if I do, I would use them again for sure!

google
Omar Hidalgo
March 2, 2023
google
A. Schreiber
February 2, 2023

Recently hired EuroUSA Shipping to move a few, very special to us, pieces of furniture from Norway to the US West Coast. The process was professionally handled by all involved, Ken, Ilana and Richard. They kept us informed throughout the process and all our family items arrived timely and safely. This was a first for us and we'd most definitely recommend them and hire Euro USA again if needed.

google
Stephanie Gomez
December 9, 2022

We had a seamless experience moving from NYC to London with EuroUSA shipping. While time frames took slightly longer than anticipated, communications were consistent and the costs were incredibly competitive.

google
Michael Vader
September 16, 2022

I used EuroUSA shipping for my move from Seattle, USA to York, U.K. My possessions were picked up right before my move in December 2021. It is now September 2022 and I am still waiting for the majority of my stuff having only received 8 boxes back in April. My shipment was split into 2 separate shipments and I was not informed of this. Ken Treschitta at EuroUSA didn’t appear to know this either. Once informed that we had only received 8 boxes it took them a while before they realised that the rest of the stuff was still in the USA. My possessions are now SOMEWHERE in the U.K. and have been for two months but they’ve yet to be delivered because their associates here cannot arrange a delivery team and I’m beyond frustrated at this point. My back is a mess because we shipped our bed which has a mattress for back support. I am currently paying for a physio to help with my pain. Find ANYONE but EuroUSA for your international move.

google
nadine
May 22, 2022

Ken is an absolute professional who truly cares about such an important as the move of your home. He offers very personal attention. He is not pushy as some of the others and is very realistic in his quotes. His pricing is based on a range that he creates after he sees what you have. He offered sound advice based on his knowledge and realistic timelines for the move. Highly recommend.

google
M.J. Jones
December 1, 2021

It is very difficult to find a reputable company for an international move. Because I didn't know anyone who has done this, I checked the Better Business website, expat forums, and trusted review websites. EuroUSA was consistently given high praise (With some companies, one person gave it one star and another gave it five stars.). The company representatives was so polite that I thought there was some kind of joke. Fortunately, the politeness never ended. Because they are experts at moving, information was given out in an orderly fashion; the mechanics of the operation were described in easily-understood texts; and packing, pickup and drop off were prompt. The few questions I had were answered quickly and thoroughly. Added to that, a very affordable price. EuroUSA is an excellent choice for any move to any location.

google
Magdalena Steimel
November 20, 2021
google
Marta Camiñas
October 18, 2021

EuroUSA Shipping provided me very good service when moving from USA to Europe. In particular, Ken Treschitta helped me find a quick solution and prepare the moving at a very short notice. I chose them over other companies because of the personal attention. Ken always kept me well informed on the status and steps to take. In addition, the staff removing the things were very respectful and careful. EuroUSA and its intermediaries have totally met my expectations. The shipment was a bit delayed but I think it is normal given the current context and the timing still worked for me.

google
Hanna Kurasz
October 13, 2021

Very professional, but also personal service. I enjoyed working with Ken on my move from Vermont, USA to Warsaw, Poland. Ken made the entire process easy for me. My shipment arrived as scheduled and in good condition. Thank you very much!

google
Clare Blythe
August 27, 2021

Stressing after speaking to people from other shipping companies I finally spoke to Ken Treschitta at EuroUSA. His demeaner put our minds at ease from the get go. The quote was fair and the company was able to work with our needs as far as pick up and ship dates.We had trouble finding housing in the UK but we all worked together and we now have our belongings safe and sound. From Best Guys picking up to Frankie Hand on the UK end we do not have one complaint about the company . We would use them again(hope we never need to but you never know) and highly recommend. Many thanks Ken Treschitta, Omar at Best Guy, and Frankie Hand in the UK.

google
Lauren Lulu Taylor
July 14, 2021

We just had a very positive move with them from an Island on the East Coast of the USA all the way to New Zealand. The agent was attentive and informative and we had zero issues, a incredible feet especially in the middle of a pandemic when everything had to be arranged from a far. Would highly recommend.

google
Ang Perez
April 20, 2021

I contacted EURO USA at a critical moment, where I was having serious issues with the initial company I contracted for my move from Arizona to Spain. I felt lost and deceived as a customer, and was very worried about my shipment. Ken Treschitta called me, he listened and straight away comforted me and offered a solution. It was a relieve to have an expert, understanding my needs and particular situation and taking care of everything. The whole operation was dynamic and the prices were clear and without unpleasant surprises. I was finally able to rely on professionals to handle my move. Everything went through without any issues and I was regularly informed on the progress. The goods arrived in perfect conditions to destination. I would recommend EURO USA to anyone moving abroad. Not only I got the service I contracted, but I felt supported and protected as a customer. Big THANKS to Ken and his team. My daughters and I are more than happy to have recovered all of our belongings in perfect conditions.

google
luis enxuto
April 6, 2021
google
Muraari Vasudevan
March 15, 2021

Outstanding and very helpful with our move from NY to London in the middle of covid. Very organized, thoughtful, and helpful

google
Rémi Pujol
October 2, 2020

I moved from NY to Paris and EuroUSA helped me through all the stages. They actually took care of every single thing. From packing in NY to delivering perfectly on time in my place in Paris. Ken from EuroUSA is the most reliable person ever and it is always a pleasure to deal with him. Thank you again, I couldn't be happier!

google
Daniel Agee
September 15, 2020

My partner and I moved to Amsterdam, NL from Montana. EuroUSA was an incredible moving partner that removed so much stress from our lives. Ken took care of everything start to finish, which allowed us to focus on our visas, transit, and other nonsense that pops up when you move internationally. Would use them again in a heartbeat.

google
Riv Begun
June 18, 2020

They lost half of our stuff and we ended up with someone else's box as well. We are still waiting to know where our boxes are. We lost thousands of dollars in items.

google
Bryant Net
January 16, 2020
google
Alicia Richard
October 28, 2019
google
Peter Vanham
October 2, 2019

I received a quote and call from Ken Trischitta of EuroUSA. The quote was very comprehensive, with a lot of info that was specifically relevant to our case: a move from New York to Switzerland. Ken followed up with a call, and was courteous and professional throughout, willing to help with our every question. In the end, the service was just slightly out of our range, but we would have loved to work with him, had we not had a very tight budget. Recommend.

google
Lacey Rossini
July 9, 2019

Used them from Miami to Madrid Spain move, affordable and safe items. That's all we can ask for!

google
Blanche Hamilton
April 23, 2019

I love shopping here, I just purchased two folding tables today I thought was reasonably priced. The staff is exceptionally friendly.

google
Fedde Van Dam
September 18, 2017

They helped me quick and professional to ship my furniture back to Europe. Everything arrived safely after a boat trip. The contact in the Netherlands was very helpful as well. If I decide to move to another country I will not hesitate to ask them again

google
Jake Thomas
June 14, 2017
We strive to be the best international moving company in the world. To help us stay at the top, please let us know how we are doing by rating your experience with us below.

Please rate the following services on a scale of 1-5 (1=Poor, 5=Excellent):

  • Overall satisfaction with EuroUSA's presentation and prices.
  • Trust and confidence in EuroUSA's staff.
  • Overall efficiency of EuroUSA.
  • Timeliness and responsiveness to your questions.
  • Door to door, how did we do?
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

EuroUSA Shipping, Inc.
Average rating:  
 48 reviews
 by Henry Tang
Great Move Across Continent and Ocean

I moved my rugs, wall hangings and a couple of pieces of furniture from San Francisco to Lisbon with EuroUSA. I contacted Ken Treschitta who was a fabulous resource - he was patient (I kept revising the amount of stuff I shipped as I figured out the cost of shipping vs buying in Lisbon), informative (he informed me of the cost of shipping many items as well as advised on the chances of making the journey without breaking - things like printers/scanners, etc.) and remained on top of the process until my stuff was delivered in Lisbon.

The packers were great (they had to come back because I forgot to include my cookware). They packed all the items efficiently and very well. The people in Lisbon were just as efficient in unpacking. Everything made it and nothing broke.

 by Nadine
Flawless

Absolutely fantastic service. I reached to Ken for a move from the US to France. Ken takes a personal approach to the service that he provides. He is extremely knowledgeable and provides a quote that is very realistic and can be trusted. He works virtually to provide you with the pricing once he looks at each abs all that you will be moving. He also gave me very realistic timelines when others did not, thus setting up for expectations to be met. I highly recommend Ken for your international move.

 by Robert Fleischmann
USA to Spain

I shipped some boxes of books and vinyl records and other stuff from Charleston SC to Valencia Spain by way of Rotterdam. Ken Treschitta was fantastic. Personable, efficient, responsive. The company has the whole moving thing down to a science, they take care of everything, logistics, customs forms, inventory, all the paperwork. In Rotterdam a Dutch company took over for the overland transport to Spain.

Through the entire process I was notified of the progress of the shipment. The movers who packed the shipment in my house (yes, they do the packing for you!) were fast and efficient and showed up on time. The guys who delivered it in Spain were great as well. They phoned me the day before and the day of the shipment to advise me exactly when they would show up. Excellent service on both sides of the Atlantic.

There was not a single problem. My stuff arrived in good shape, which is of course the most important thing, but it was great knowing they had my back every step of the way and that I could relax knowing they knew what they were doing. Everyone I dealt with did a great job. If you are looking to ship stuff overseas, you have come to the right place.

 by Alexander Konidaris
Moving a large art collection across the world

Ken Treschitta and EuroUSA shipping delivered on all the important fronts. We had a somewhat complicated international move from NYC to Greece which included a large, valuable art collection. Ken and EuroUSA took the time to answer all our questions and concerns making sure we felt comfortable throughout the process. Multiple options were given for each roadblock we faced in packing and insuring our valuables and Ken always tried to make sure we felt safe and secure in our decisions. The team that packed and collected our goods in NYC were quick and professional throughout as was the delivery team in Greece. Everything arrived in a timely fashion, safe and sound and at a competitive price point. I would have no trouble recommending EuroUSA to friends and family for their moves.. Great Job!

 by Jennifer Beckman
So kind and considerate

I have recently become a widow in the US and have to return the UK to take care of my elderly mother. My husband had always dealt with moving from house to house what to speak of an international move. I was in trepidation to say the least. The moment I contacted Euro/USA and spoke with Ken Treschitta my mind was put to rest. The whole team, USA and UK were just amazing. I cannot fault them. Thank you all. Made it back to the UK with what is left of 27 years of marriage to my best friend and partner.
Professional and caring they looked after me. Thank you.

 by Eila Tuura
Moved from USA to Finland

EuroUSA and Ken Treschitta is the only way to go with your International move. Ken and the whole team delivered from start to finish what they promised. Prompt, courteous, and dependable service! I am extremely pleased booking my door to door service with them. As it happened, at the time of the delivery there was a bad snowstorm in Finland, but that didn’t stop the two strong young men finishing their job carrying the goods indoors. Everything came in perfect condition.
This grandma is a happy camper getting her yarn among other things.
Time to start knitting a pair of wool socks.
Kudos to EuroUSA , the five star company!

 by Monica
Sit back and Relax

It is very difficult to find a reputable company for an international move. Because I didn't know anyone who has done this, I checked the Better Business website, expat forums, and trusted review websites. EuroUSA was consistently given high praise (With some companies, one person gave it one star and another gave it five stars.). The company representatives was so polite that I thought there was some kind of joke. Fortunately, the politeness never ended. Because they are experts at moving, information was given out in an orderly fashion; the mechanics of the operation were described in easily-understood texts; and packing, pickup and drop off were prompt. The few questions I had were answered quickly and thoroughly. Added to that, a very affordable price. EuroUSA is an excellent choice for any move to any location.

 by G. Walden
Wonderful

I can’t recommend this company enough. The crew in Germany and here in the US were absolutely great. They were beyond professional. Perfectly packed and delivered in a timely manner. Everything about this move was worry free and the level of customer service was outstanding. We are so happy that we chose EuroUSA for our move. And trust me, you will be too.

 by Marta
Great personalized service

EuroUSA Shipping provided me very good service when moving from USA to Europe. In particular, Ken Treschitta helped me find a quick solution and prepare the moving at a very short notice. I chose them over other companies because of the personal attention. Ken always kept me well informed on the status and steps to take. In addition, the staff removing the things were very respectful and careful. EuroUSA and its intermediaries have totally met my expectations. The shipment was a bit delayed but I think it is normal given the current context and the timing still worked for me.

 by Hanna Kurasz
Great Service

Very professional, but also personal service. I enjoyed working with Ken on my move from Vermont, USA to Warsaw, Poland. Ken made the entire door to door process very easy for me. My shipment arrived as scheduled and in good condition. Thank you very much Ken and EuroUSA!
Hanna

Page 1 of 5:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
 
»
 
GET A FREE QUOTE
Skip to content